Books

 

books-700x468

I purchased my plane tickets for the big move in December so now I’m being a little more ruthless about deciding what needs to go. Like I mentioned before, books are the hardest to let go (so far!) Yesterday I gave away 26 books and am keeping 18. I do, however, still have a stack of about 5 books in my ‘to read’ pile but unless they touch me somehow, I plan to donate them after I’m finished as well. Since I’m a list nerd I’ve compiled the books that I feel the need to bring across the country with me. Of course this could change in 4 months. I guess it’s an overstuffed desert island list. What books would you always hold onto?

  • Eat to Live- Joel Fuhrman, M.D.
  • I Know This Much Is True- Wally Lamb
  • The Night Circus- Erin Morganstern
  • Prey- Michael Crichton
  • She’s Come Undone- Wally Lamb
  • Water for Elephants- Sara Gruen
  • The Man Who Planted Trees- Chelsea Green
  • The Perks of Being a Wallflower- Stephen Chbosky
  • Food Rules- Michael Pollan
  • Anthem- Ayn Rand
  • Night- Elie Wiesel
  • To Kill a Mockingbird- Harper Lee
  • The Catcher in the Rye- J.D. Salinger
  • Fahrenheit 451- Ray Bradbury
  • Lord of the Flies- William Golding
  • The Memory Keeper’s Daughter- Kim Edwards
  • Animal Farm- George Orwell
  • The Kite Runner- Khaled Hosseini

This may be whittled down some more in the next few months before the move, hopefully I don’t add to it. Currently I am reading My Beautiful Genome

Leave a Reply

